SA´S DIRTY LAUNDRY & The Things We Do For Love

GRACE BARNES | IRA BEKKER | THE BOITUMELO PROJECT | FLEUR DE BONDT | CARMEN FORD | SKYE GIBSON | NEGISTE YESSIDE JOHNSON | BRENDA LOUKES | ERICA LÜTTICH | AYANDA MAHAMBA | EVANS MATHIBE | NALEDZANI MATSHINGA | MARY MAWELA | JESSICA MERLE | NOMATHAMSANQA MHLAKAZA | CANDICE MODISELLE | DIMAKATSO MOTHOLO | NONDUMISO MSIMANGA | JENNY NIJENHUIS | CELIA-ANNE RUDOLPH | KWANELE “FINCH” THUSI | EMMA ATALIYAH-CHANNAH TOLLMAN | SHANNON TOOTLA | GAIL SCOTT WILSON

A 10-day artivism takeover of SoMa Art + Space, Maverick Corner and the streets of Maboneng

PROGRAMME

Friday 25 November
3-5pm Performances in Maverick Square
7:30pm Opening: On the Line by Nondumiso Msimanga
7:45-10pm Launch of SA’s Dirty Laundry and The Things We Do For Love

Saturday 26 November
11-5pm Brenda Loukes: “In The Name of Love” Chalk wall drawing and video installation
3-5pm Performances in Maverick Square

Sunday 27 November
11-5pm Brenda Loukes: “In The Name of Love” Chalk wall drawing and video installation

Monday 28 November
9:30-2pm Bodymapping Day 1 with Ira Bekker

Tuesday 29 November
9:30-2pm Bodymapping Day 2 with Ira Bekker

Wednesday 30 November
9:30-1:30pm Bodymapping Day 3 with Ira Bekker

Thursday 1 December
7-8pm Performances by Emma Ataliyah-Channah Tollman & Kwanele “Finch” Thusi

Friday 2 December
7-8 pm Performances in Maverick Square

Saturday 3 December
9-11am Superself Workshop with Fleur de Bondt
11-5pm Open gallery and artist hangout
3pm Screening: On The Line at 4.48 with Nondumiso Msimanga and Evans Mathibe

Sunday 4 December
11:30-1pm AfriCan Kemetic Yoga with Dale de Klerk
1-4pm Open gallery and artist hangout
3pm Performance: On The Line, with Nondumiso Msimanga